Steele-Waseca’s 2024 Nominating Committee

Steele-Waseca Cooperative Electric’s bylaws require the board of directors appoint a nominating committee consisting of no less than five cooperative members. Each year’s committee is responsible for an important part of the cooperative process—to select nominees for the board seats up for election.

Steele-Waseca’s 2024 Nominating Committee included the following members (front row, left to right): Lylia Iverson, Medford; Denise Bartness, Owatonna; Lynn and Dale Groskreutz, New Richland; and Matt LaCanne, Faribault. Back row (left to right): Bruce Rumpza, Blooming Prairie; John Iverson, Medford; Pam and Rene Koester, Nerstrand; Bert Wiersma, Ellendale; Stacy and Daniel Maas, Faribault; and Charlie Peters, Lonsdale. Steele-Waseca wishes to thank all the committee members for their time and service.